top of page

Clwb fuzz

image0 (3).jpeg

Clwb Fuzz are Joe Woodward (guitar & vocals), Emily Kocan (bass & vocals), Hayden Lewis (guitar), Gruff Roberts (drums) & Cam Wheeler (synth & percussion). They are the new kids on the flourishing Cardiff scene, which is home to Buzzard Buzzard Buzzard, Boy Azooga and Perfect Body, among others, and their influences range from The Beach Boys and The Kinks to Smashing Pumpkins & Spiritualized, but all smothered in a fuzz worthy of Black Sabbath or The Stooges’ Ron Asheton.
The band’s previous single ‘GOD (Let You Lose)’ came out late last year and picked up support from the likes of Huw Stephens (BBC Radio 6 Music), Emily Pilbeam (BBC Introducing) & NME, with the latter adding the single to their New Bangers playlist.

bottom of page